Serere District

Serere is a new District in the Teso region in Eastern Uganda. It was created by Parliament of Uganda in 2010.

Serere District is bordered by Soroti District to the north, Ngora District to the east, Pallisa DistrictKaliro District and Buyende District to the south. Kaberamaido District lies to the west of Serere District. The district headquarters at Serere are located approximately 35 kilometres (22 mi), by road, south of Soroti, the largest town in the sub-region.

Fishing which is mainly done by men is one of the major economic activities

Serere District has three Members of parliament, these are Hon. Alaso Alice Asianut FDC member Woman Representative Serere District; Hon. Ochola Stephen, an  FDC member, Serere County and Hon. Okupa Elijah FDC Kasilo County.

More information about Serere District especially on the side of education will uploaded soon as soon as possible.

Welcome to Serere District

Posted 8th December 2011 by KAWA

Location: Ngora, Uganda

© Kawa Uganda. All rights reserved.